Solana Records

---[ Order This Album! ]---

Doormouse, "All In A Mouse's Night" SRT1001, $12.00

Track Listing:

To The Lighthouse, No Normal Day, Sea Of Cortez, Bean Hollow Road, Sometimes A Girl, Summer Dress, Diamond Mine, Lovely Day, Really Sorry, Henry, Pajama Llamas, View Of The Lake, Apeman

Naive-core at its finest. Eric Friedmann and Allen Whitman combine forces on this wonderful 13 song album. As founding bassist of the SF/Bay Area award-winning instro surf band The Mermen, Whitman finally gets a chance to sing all over the place here. The surreal opener "To The Lighthouse" features him (eight of him, actually) acapella, and is followed by one catchy tune after another. Friedmann and Whitman wrote, recorded, played and produced the album, containing original material as well as a handful of cover songs from The Kinks, The New Riders Of The Purple Sage, and The Red House Painters. DOORMOUSE's charm rests solidly on soaring vocals, chiming guitars, compelling songwriting and a complete lack of interest in pleasing anyone but themselves.

MP3 & RealAudio Music:

©2000-2003 solana records // web site by chime interactive